Use this URL to cite or link to this record in EThOS:
Title: A portfolio of musical compositions
Author: Wiggins, Geraint Anthony
Awarding Body: University of Edinburgh
Current Institution: University of Edinburgh
Date of Award: 2007
Availability of Full Text:
Access from EThOS:
Full text unavailable from EThOS. Please try the link below.
Access from Institution:
This portfolio contains three works. The first, better now, is realised electronically; it has no score, and the six-channel version included herewith is the definitive performance source. A rendition in 5.1 surround is also included for referential convenience. This should not be used in public performance. The second and third works, Four Quartets and not even the rain, respectively, are scored for instrumental ensemble and voice and are intended to be performed as such. The recordings of these two pieces herewith included are synthetic, MIDI-based performances, which are included for the assistance of the score-reader only, because the timbral structure of the music is very important. These recordings should never be used for public performance.
Supervisor: Not available Sponsor: Not available
Qualification Name: Thesis (Ph.D.) Qualification Level: Doctoral
EThOS ID:  DOI: Not available