Use this URL to cite or link to this record in EThOS:
Title: Portfolio of compositions
Author: Wagstaff, Julian
ISNI:       0000 0004 2727 6154
Awarding Body: University of Edinburgh
Current Institution: University of Edinburgh
Date of Award: 2008
Availability of Full Text:
Access from EThOS:
Full text unavailable from EThOS. Please try the link below.
Access from Institution:
Title of Work 1) The Turing Test – a Studio Opera (60 mins). 2) Symphony for Chamber Orchestra (25 mins). 3) Treptow – for String Orchestra (10 mins). 4) Sonata for Alto Saxophone and Piano (12 mins). 5) Symphonic Overture from John Paul Jones (13 mins). 6) Hebridean Sunset Rag – for Violin and Piano (3 mins). 7 Treptow – for String Quartet (10 mins). 8) Ping for Solo Piano (after Samuel Beckett) 8 mins. 9) Orchestral Medley from John Paul Jones (9 mins). 10) Vocal selections from What Goes Around 15 mins. (words by Mike Gibb).
Supervisor: Osbourne, Nigel. Sponsor: Not available
Qualification Name: Thesis (Ph.D.) Qualification Level: Doctoral
EThOS ID:  DOI: Not available
Keywords: Music