Use this URL to cite or link to this record in EThOS:
Title: Four original compositions for brass and wind bands with supporting analytical commentary
Author: Ellerby, Martin
ISNI:       0000 0001 3444 3350
Awarding Body: University of Salford
Current Institution: University of Salford
Date of Award: 2006
Availability of Full Text:
Access from EThOS:
Access from Institution:
The contents of the DMA portfolio comprise two works written prior to the course enrolment and two works written during the period of registration. These fall into the following categories: A: Two Existing works: 1: TRISTAN ENCOUNTERS (Prelude and Transfigurations for Brass and Percussion). 2: VIA CRUCIS (The Fourteen Stations of the Cross) - A Processional Service for the Souls of the Dead for Solo Cello and Concert Band. B: Two Works Written within Period of Registration: 1: THE CRIES OF LONDON for Concert Band. 2: TERRA AUSTRALIS for a) Brass Band b) Concert Band.
Supervisor: Not available Sponsor: Not available
Qualification Name: Thesis (Ph.D.) Qualification Level: Doctoral
EThOS ID:  DOI: Not available