Use this URL to cite or link to this record in EThOS:
Title: The Trinacria Trilogy: polyphony and palimpsests in the narrative of Vincenzo Consolo.
Author: O'Connell, Daria
ISNI:       0000 0001 3451 8260
Awarding Body: Strathclyde
Current Institution: University of Strathclyde
Date of Award: 2008
Availability of Full Text:
Access from EThOS:
This study focuses on Vincenzo Console's narrative trilogy: Il sorriso dell'ignotto marinaio (1976), Nottetempo, casa per casa (1992) and Lo Spasimo di Palermo (1998). This is a trilogy of historical novels set in three distinct periods of Itahan history: the Risorgimento, the years leading to Fascism and postwar Italy up to the present day. Each of these narratives has Sicily, or a textual Sicily, as the locus of investigation.
Supervisor: Not available Sponsor: Not available
Qualification Name: Thesis (Ph.D.) Qualification Level: Doctoral
EThOS ID:  DOI: Not available