Use this URL to cite or link to this record in EThOS:
Title: The organ works of Kaikhosru Shapurji Sorabji (1892-1988)
Author: Bowyer, Kevin
ISNI:       0000 0004 5917 0987
Awarding Body: University of Glasgow
Current Institution: University of Glasgow
Date of Award: 2016
Availability of Full Text:
Access from EThOS:
Full text unavailable from EThOS. Restricted access.
Access from Institution:
This is the first complete critical edition of the organ works of Kaikhosru Shapurji Sorabji (1892--‐1988). Of the three solo symphonies presented here only the first has previously appeared in print (Curwen, 1925). The other two works, both of hugely greater dimensions than the first, have not been published before although, in the late 1980s/early 90s, the present writer produced a hand‐copied edition of the second symphony that has been available in print form and in PDF through the Sorabji Archive since 1991.
Supervisor: Not available Sponsor: Not available
Qualification Name: Thesis (Ph.D.) Qualification Level: Doctoral
EThOS ID:  DOI: Not available
Keywords: M Music